٦ يوليو ٢٠٢٠


Loading
  • المركز الإعلامي
  • أرشيف
  • الوزراء السابقون
  • أحمد نظيف
  • السيرة الذاتية

    شغل الدكتور أحمد نظيف منصب أول وزير للاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات في الفترة من أكتوبر 1999 إلى يوليو 2004، وخلال هذه الفترة، قام بوضع إطار تنظيمي جديد لتحرير قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، كما شجع استخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في جميع المجالات ولاسيما في الهيئات الحكومية، وعمل على خلق بيئة مواتية لتنمية هذا القطاع الذي أصبح أحد القطاعات التي تتسم بالنمو السريع في الاقتصاد المصري.


    وتمتد خبرة نظيف في تكنولوجيا المعلومات وهندسة البرمجيات إلى أكثر من 30 عاماً، تولى خلالها مناصب متنوعة، سواء في الهيئات العامة أو الأكاديمية أو القطاع الخاص، وشملت خبرته في الحكومة العمل في مركز المعلومات ودعم اتخاذ القرار في القاهرة لمدة 15 عاماً باعتباره  نائب رئيس المجلس الاستشاري (1996-1999)، والمدير التنفيذي (1989-1996)، ومدير إدارة موارد المعلومات (1988-1989) ومستشار نظم المعلومات (1985-1988).

    وتشمل إنجازاته إدارة تنفيذ مشروع نظم المعلومات المدنية في جميع أنحاء البلاد (الرقم القومي) من بين عدة مشاريع وطنية وإقليمية أخرى في تكنولوجية المعلومات والتي نفذها مركز المعلومات ودعم اتخاذ القرار وكذلك المركز الإقليمي لتكنولوجيا المعلومات وهندسة البرامج حيث كان يعمل رئيساً لمجلسه الاستشاري.

    وتقلد نظيف عدداً من المناصب الاستشارية في القطاع الخاص، أهمها منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة خدمات المعلومات التشريعية ومعلومات التنمية (لادس)،   ورئيس مجلس إدارة شركة بنك المعلومات والبيانات، ويُعد نظيف أيضاً المؤسس المشارك لجمعية الإنترنت المصرية (ISE)، وجمعية إدارة المعلومات المصرية والقسم المصري بجمعية إدارة المعلومات (SIM).

    وقد تخرج نظيف من قسم الإلكترونيات والاتصالات بكلية الهندسة، جامعة القاهرة في عام 1973، وحصل على درجة الماجستير في الهندسة الكهربائية عام 1976 من نفس الجامعة، كما حصل على الدكتوراه في عام 1983 من جامعة ماكجيل في مونتريال بكندا، لأبحاثه في مجال الرؤية الحاسوبية. كما واصل بعد ذلك ممارسة المزيد من الأنشطة الأكاديمية كأستاذ مساعد وأستاذ مشارك ثم أستاذ هندسة الكمبيوتر في جامعة القاهرة وذلك حتى عام 1999، وقد حصل على وسام الدرجة الأولى للعلوم والفنون في مصر لإنجازاته الأكاديمية.

    خطابات

    خطاب وزير الاتصالات خلال معرض ومؤتمر تليكوم افريقيا لعام 2004 4 مايو 2004

    عروض تقديمية

    بناء مجتمع المعلومات المصري-التجربة المصرية في القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات 21 مارس 2004
    شراكة القطاعين العام و الخاص فى بناء مجتمع المعلومات المصرى 16 فبراير 2004
    - التجربة المصرية بناء مجتمع المعلومات المصري 24 يناير 2004

    ألبوم الصور

    بيانات إعلامية

    أخبار


    جهات تابعة للوزارة جهات متصلة بالوزارة  
    الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الإتصالات هيئة تنمية صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات البريد المصري معهد تكنولوجيا المعلومات المعهد القومي للإتصالاات مركز توثيق التراث الحضاري والطبيعي مركز الإبداع التكنولوجي القرية الذكية واحات السيليكون صندوق تنمية التكنولوجيا
    اتصل بنا  |  آرائكم  | خريطة الموقع  |  اخلاء المسئوليةخصوصية البيانات  |  خدمة RSS © وزارة الإتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات 1999-2020. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

ÚÑÈí  23 Aug 2019


  • Media Center
  • Archive
  • Former Ministers
  • Ahmed Nazif
  • Biography

    Dr Ahmed Nazif served as Egypt’s first Minister of Communications and Information Technology from October 1999 to July 2004. During this period, he established a new regulatory framework to liberalize the ICT sector, promoted the use of ICT in all areas—particularly in government—and created a favorable environment for the development of a sector which has become one of the most fast growing ones of the Egyptian economy.

    Nazif's expertise in Information Technology and Software Engineering extends back to more than 30 years, during which he held diverse, public, academic and private positions. His experience in government included working at the Information and Decision Support Centre (IDSC) in Cairo for 15 years as the Deputy Chairman of the Advisory Board (1996-1999), Executive Manager (1989-1996), Information Resource Manager (1988-1989) and Information Systems Consultant (1985-1988).

    His achievements include leading the implementation of a country-wide civil information systems project (the National Number) among several other national and regional IT projects implemented by Information & Decision Support Center (IDSC) and its sister center the Regional Information Technology and Software Engineering Centre (RITSEC) where he worked as the Chairman of its Advisory Board.

    Nazif held a number of consultancy positions in the private sector, most important of which are the Chief Executive Officer of the Legislation and Development Information Systems Company (LADIS) and the Chairman of the Data Bank Company (DBC). Nazif is also a co-founder of the Internet Society of Egypt (ISE), the Egyptian Information Management Association and the Egyptian Chapter of the Society of Information Management (SIM).

    Nazif graduated from the Electronics and Communications Department at the Faculty of Engineering, Cairo University in 1973. He received his Master’s degree in electrical engineering in 1976 from the same university. He received his Ph.D. in 1983 from McGill University in Montreal, Canada, for his research in the field of computer vision. Afterwards, he pursued further academic activities as an Assistant Professor, Associate Professor then Professor of Computer Engineering at Cairo University until 1999. He was granted the First Order Medal of Science and Art in Egypt for his academic achievements.

    Speeches

    ICT Minister Ahmed Nazif Speech at ITU Telecom Africa 2004 4 May 2004

    Presentations

    Egypt's Information Society Initiative 14 May 2003
    Using IT to Build Egypt's Information Society 13 Oct 2003
    Building our Information Society – The Egyptian Experience at the WSIS 5 Jan 2004

    Photo Gallery

    Related Press Releases

    Related News


    Affiliate Organizations Related Institutions
    NTRA ITIDA EGYPT POST ITI NTI CULTNAT TIEC SMART VILLAGE SILICON WAHA TDF
    Contact Us  |  Feedback  | Site Map  |  DisclaimerPrivacy Statement  |  MCIT RSS Copyright Ministry of Communications and Information Technology 1999-2019. All rights reserved