٦ يوليو ٢٠٢٠


Loading
  • المركز الإعلامي
  • أرشيف
  • الوزراء السابقون
  • ماجد عثمان
  • السيرة الذاتية

    شغل الدكتور ماجد عثمان منصب وزير الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات بجمهورية مصر العربية منذ فبراير 2011 وحتى يوليو 2011. ولكونه خبير في مجالات الإحصاء والمعلومات والسكان والتنمية، وكذلك الصحة العامة، قدم عثمان العديد من الاستشارات الفنية في هذه المجالات إلى المؤسسات والمنظمات الوطنية والإقليمية والدولية المختلفة بما في ذلك منتدى البحوث الاقتصادية، والمركز الكندي الدولي لبحوث التنمية، وبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي، ومؤتمر الأمم المتحدة للتجارة والتنمية، ومنظمة الأمم المتحدة للطفولة (اليونيسيف).وتولى عثمان منصب رئيس مركز المعلومات ودعم القرار بمجلس الوزراء المصري خلال الفترة من يناير 2005 وحتى فبراير 2011، وكذلك منصب مدير المركز الديموغرافي بالقاهرة خلال الفترة من يناير 2004 إلى يناير 2005، كما شغل منصب أستاذ بقسم الإحصاء بكلية الاقتصاد والعلوم السياسية بجامعة القاهرة من مارس 1998 إلى ديسمبر 2003.

    وخلال حياته المهنية، اشترك في العديد من اللجان الوطنية بما في ذلك لجنة الشفافية والنزاهة، ومجلس إدارة هيئة الرقابة المالية، والمجلس القومي للسكان، ومجلس أمناء المعهد القومي للإدارة، ومجلس أمناء لجنة تقييم الأداء الإعلامي المسموع والمرئي، وتم انتخابه أول رئيس للرابطة العربية لاستطلاعات الرأي العام. وعثمان عضو في عدة جمعيات علمية ومهنية بما في ذلك الرابطة الأمريكية للإحصاء ASA والرابطة الدولية للتعليم الإحصائي  IASE والرابطة الأمريكية للصحة العامة APHA والرابطة الأمريكية للسكان PAA والاتحاد الدولي للدراسات العلمية للسكان IUSS والرابطة الأمريكية لأبحاث الرأي العام AAPOR والمنظمة العالمية لأبحاث الرأي العام WAPO وجمعية مستقبل العالم WFS والصندوق العالمي للحد من الكوارث والانتعاش GFDRR. 

    كما شارك عثمان في العديد من المؤتمرات الوطنية والإقليمية والدولية، وتتضمن إصداراته "حالة السكان في مصر" والإحصاء في التربية وعلم النفس" و"القوى العاملة في مصر: الاتجاهات والعلاقات المتبادلة والآفاق المستقبلية حتى عام 2020"، كما نشر سلسلة من الأبحاث في مجال الإحصاءات والسكان والصحة العامة، وشارك في تأليف "تقرير التنمية البشرية" المصري في الفترة 2004-2009.حصل الدكتور عثمان على بكالوريوس الإحصاء التطبيقي من كلية الاقتصاد والعلوم السياسية بجامعة القاهرة، كما حصل على درجتي الماجستير والدكتوراه في الإحصاء الطبي من جامعة كيس ويسترن ريسيرف بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

    خطابات

    كلمة الدكتور / ماجد عثمان وزيرالاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات في الحوار المجتمعي بشأن "تعديل قانون الاتصالات" 12 مايو 2011
    كلمة الدكتور ماجد عثمان وزير الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات في حفل تخرج الدفعة رقم (31) من خريجي معهد تكنولوجيا المعلومات في قاعة الاحتفالات الكبرى بجامعة القاهرة (لغة عربية فقط) 4 يوليو 2011
    كلمة الدكتور / ماجد عثمان وزيرالاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات بالجلسة الافتتاحية لمعرض ومؤتمر القاهرة الدولي للاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات (لغة عربية فقط) 25 مايو 2011

    عروض تقديمية

    نظرة عامة على قطاع الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات في مصر ( لغة إنجليزية فقط) 3 يوليو 2011
    أهم انجازات قطاع الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات)لغة عربية فقط) 30 ابريل 2011

    لقاءات

    لقاء د. ماجد عثمان مع جريدة الجمهورية 13 يونيو 2011
    د. ماجد عثمان في حوار له مع جريدة الأهرام 5 مايو 2011
    ماجد عثمان: إسرائيل تستهدف شبكات الاتصالات المصرية ونراجع التأمين من وقت لآخر 27 يونيو 2011

    ألبوم الصور

    بيانات إعلامية

    أخبار

    خدمة البث عبر الويب


    جهات تابعة للوزارة جهات متصلة بالوزارة  
    الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الإتصالات هيئة تنمية صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات البريد المصري معهد تكنولوجيا المعلومات المعهد القومي للإتصالاات مركز توثيق التراث الحضاري والطبيعي مركز الإبداع التكنولوجي القرية الذكية واحات السيليكون صندوق تنمية التكنولوجيا
    اتصل بنا  |  آرائكم  | خريطة الموقع  |  اخلاء المسئوليةخصوصية البيانات  |  خدمة RSS © وزارة الإتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات 1999-2020. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

ÚÑÈí  23 Aug 2019


  • Media Center
  • Archive
  • Former Ministers
  • Maged Osman
  • Biography

    Dr Maged Osman served as Egypt’s Minister of Communications and Information Technology from February 2011 to July 2011. An expert in the fields of statistics, information, population and development—including public health—Osman provided technical consultation in these areas to various national, regional and international institutions and organizations including the Economic Research Forum (ERF), the Canadian International Development Research Center (IDRC), the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) and the United Nations Children Fund (UNICEF).

    Osman served as the Chairman of the Egyptian Cabinet’s Information and Decision Support Center (IDSC) from January 2005 until February 2011, the Director of the Cairo Demographic Center from January 2004 to January 2005, and a Professor at the Department of Statistics of Cairo University’s Faculty of Economics and Political Science from March 1998 to December 2003.Throughout his career, Osman has served as a member of various national committees including the National Committee for Integrity and Transparency, the Board of Directors of the Egyptian Financial Supervisory Authority, the National Population Council, the Board of Trustees of the National Management Institute, the board of trustees of the Egyptian Radio and Television Union and the Media Evaluation Committee. He was elected the first President of the Arab Association for Public Opinion Research.

    He has also served as a member of various scientific and professional associations including the American Statistical Association (ASA), the International Association for Statistical Education (IASE), the American Public Health Association (APHA), the Population Association of America (PAA), the International Union for the Scientific Study of Population (IUSSP), the American Association for Public Opinion Research (AAPOR), the World Association for Public Opinion Research (WAPOR), the World Future Society (WFS), and the Consultative Group of the Global Facility for Disaster Reduction and Recovery (GFDRR).

    Osman participated in numerous national, regional and international conferences. His publications include “Population Status in Egypt”, “Statistics in Education and Psychology” and “Labor Force in Egypt: Trends, Correlation and Future Prospects Until 2020”. He also published a series of research papers on statistics, population and public health and co-authored the Egyptian “Human Development Report” from 2004 to 2009.Osman holds a Bachelor of Science in statistics and a Master degree in applied statistics from Cairo University. He is also a holder of an M.Sc. and a Ph.D., both in biostatistics, from Case Western Reserve University in the United States.

    Speeches

    Dr. Magued Osman Speech in the Community Dialogue on “Amendment of Telecommunications Law” 12 May 2011
    Dr. Magued Osman Speech in the Graduation of the (31) Intake of ITI Professional Training Program in Cairo University )English Language only) 4 Jul 2011
    Dr. Magued Osman Speech in Inauguration of Cairo ICT 2011(Arabic Language Only) 25 May 2011

    Presentations

    ICT Sector Achievements (Arabic Language Only) 30 Apr 2011
    Egypt’s ICT: A General Overview (English Language Only) 3 Jul 2011

    Interviews

    Dr. Magued Osman interview with Al-Gomhouriya Newspapers 13 Jun 2011
    Dr. Osman: The Internet Shutdown Was a True conspiracy Against the Egyptian Revolution 5 May 2011
    Dr. Osman: Israel targets the Egyptian Communications Networks 27 Jun 2011

    Photo Gallery

    Related Press Releases

    Related News

    Webcasts


    Affiliate Organizations Related Institutions
    NTRA ITIDA EGYPT POST ITI NTI CULTNAT TIEC SMART VILLAGE SILICON WAHA TDF
    Contact Us  |  Feedback  | Site Map  |  DisclaimerPrivacy Statement  |  MCIT RSS Copyright Ministry of Communications and Information Technology 1999-2019. All rights reserved