Support Services



One of MCIT priorities is to support the development of software industry, while increasing social awareness of intellectual property issues. Part of this objective includes reforming the Copyright Law, and passing a new law on protecting Intellectual Property Rights in June 2002.

The Intellectual Property Rights (IPR) Office, within ITIDA premises, was established to reinforce these changes and administer a national copyright system. Since its inauguration, there has been an increase in the number of seminars, workshops, and training sessions carried out, signifying a shift in the general approach of dealing with intellectual property in Egypt.

The Office guarantees efficient protection to IPR and administers the deposit of computer programs and databases, providing licenses for the legal-reproduction and translation, for educational purposes.

It also works with different bodies concerned with intellectual property rights at both national and global levels, and is committed to raising awareness and understanding of intellectual property rights among the software community and general public.

Get more information by visiting ITIDA IPR Office.


Copyright Ministry of Communications and Information Technology 1999-2021. All rights reserved

خدمات الدعم




حقوق الملكية الفكرية

تولي وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات اهتمامًا خاصًا بدعم تطوير صناعة البرمجيات وزيادة الوعي المجتمعي بقضايا الملكية الفكرية. ولهذا تم تعديل قانون حقوق الطبع والنشر وإصدار قانون جديد للملكية الفكرية في يونيو 2002.

كما تم إنشاء مكتب حماية حقوق الملكية الفكرية لتعزيز تلك التعديلات وإدارة نظام وطني يحمي حقوق الطبع والنشر. ومنذ تأسيس المكتب تم عقد العديد من الندوات وورش العمل والدورات التدريبية، مما يؤكد وجود تحول في النهج العام للتعامل مع قضية الملكية الفكرية في مصر.

ويكفل المكتب حماية فعالة لحقوق الملكية الفكرية وإدارة برامج الكمبيوتر وقواعد البيانات ويوفر التراخيص اللازمة للنسخ القانوني والترجمة للأغراض التعليمية.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يعمل مكتب حماية حقوق الملكية الفكرية مع مختلف الهيئات المعنية بحقوق الملكية الفكرية على الصعيدين الوطني والدولي على حد سواء ويلتزم برفع مستوى الوعي والفهم لحقوق الملكية الفكرية بين مجتمع البرمجيات والجمهور العام.

للمزيد من التفاصيل، يرجى الضغط هنا.


أخبار ذات صلة

حقوق الملكية© وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ١٩٩٩-٢٠٢١ جميع الحقوق محفوظة.