Bilateral Cooperation



Bilateral Cooperation with Canada

The Canada-Egypt bilateral relationship is a mutually respectful and beneficial partnership, founded on a common interest in development cooperation, cross-cultural understanding and growing trade relations, where the "Canadian/Egyptian Friendship Group" has been recently established in the Parliament of Canada to strengthen bilateral relations between the two countries. The ICT sector is part of its agenda.

Canada and Egypt established strong ties by extending a ministerial high-level delegation visit to Canada in 2007, and a recent Expert mission in November 2017 to Canada, starting with Montreal and moving to Toronto. The last visit came in line with MCIT efforts to enhance bilateral cooperation with Canada in areas of mutual interest aiming at reaching a number of successful cooperation models with active players from different organizations in areas such as electronic design and manufacturing, innovation and entrepreneurship.

Canada–Egypt bilateral efforts focus discussions on possible cooperation between all stakeholders from the two sides, whether governmental entities, private sector or academia, in different ICT areas, such as Artificial Intelligence, Cybersecurity and ICT education.


Copyright Ministry of Communications and Information Technology 1999-2021. All rights reserved

التعاون الثنائي



التعاون الثنائي مع كندا

تُعد العلاقة الثنائية بين كندا ومصر شراكة مفيدة وقائمة على الاحترام المتبادل، تأسست على المصلحة المشتركة في التعاون التنموي والتفاهم بين الثقافات والعلاقات التجارية المتنامية، حيث تم مؤخرًا تدشين "مجموعة صداقة كندية/مصرية" في البرلمان الكندي من أجل تعزيز العلاقات الثنائية بين البلدين. ويُعد قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات جزء من أجندتها.

أقامت كندا ومصر علاقات قوية من خلال زيارة وفد وزاري رفيع المستوى إلى كندا في عام 2007، وبعثة خبراء حديثة في نوفمبر 2017 إلى كندا، بدءًا من مونتريال وحتى تورونتو. وتأتي الزيارة الأخيرة تماشيًا مع جهود وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات لتعزيز التعاون الثنائي مع كندا في المجالات ذات الاهتمام المشترك بهدف الوصول إلى عدد من نماذج التعاون الناجحة مع أطراف فعالة من مختلف المنظمات في مجالات مثل التصميم الإلكتروني والتصنيع والابتكار وريادة الأعمال.

وتركز الجهود الثنائية بين كندا ومصر على المناقشات حول التعاون المحتمل بين جميع أصحاب المصلحة من الجانبين، سواء الكيانات الحكومية أو القطاع الخاص أو الأوساط الأكاديمية، في مجالات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات المختلفة، مثل الذكاء الاصطناعي والأمن السيبراني وتعليم تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات.


حقوق الملكية© وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ١٩٩٩-٢٠٢٢ جميع الحقوق محفوظة.