Multilateral Cooperation



International/Specialized Organizations

Egypt is a member of a number of specialized international organizations, concerned with ICT or with issues related to ICTs. Among those organizations are policy and business oriented organizations, or specialized ones.

Egypt’s involvement in international organizations and initiatives in ICT – which includes holding positions of responsibility, hosting events, leading groups and engaging in joint activities, studies or events– enables it to grasp the international scene, to discuss and influence decisions that shape international telecommunication policies, to focus international attention on the achievements and potential of the Egyptian ICT sector, and to keep abreast of international standards.

Among such organizations, the EU has a special status by virtue of the historical ties with Egypt in different domains, which are now highly influenced by the digital transformation. The OECD on the other hand, offers Egyptian expertise the opportunity to engage in significant discussions, studies and policies with leading economies across the globe to name some examples.

Copyright Ministry of Communications and Information Technology 1999-2021. All rights reserved

التعاون متعدد الأطراف



المنظمات الدولية والمتخصصة

مصر عضو في عدد من المنظمات الدولية المتخصصة المعنية بتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات أو بالقضايا المتعلقة بتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات. ومن بين هذه المنظمات، تلك الموجهة نحو السياسات والأعمال، أو المنظمات المتخصصة.

ومشاركة مصر في المنظمات والمبادرات الدولية في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات - والتي تشمل تولي مناصب ذات مسؤولية، واستضافة الأحداث، وقيادة المجموعات والمشاركة في أنشطة أو دراسات أو أحداث مشتركة - تمكنها من استيعاب المشهد الدولي، ومناقشة القرارات التي تُشكل سياسات الاتصالات الدولية والتأثير عليها، وجذب الاهتمام الدولي إلى إنجازات وإمكانيات قطاع الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات المصري، ومواكبة المعايير الدولية.

ومن بين هذه المنظمات، يتمتع الاتحاد الأوروبي بمكانة خاصة بفضل العلاقات التاريخية مع مصر في مختلف المجالات، والتي تأثرت الآن بشدة بالتحول الرقمي. من ناحية أخرى، تقدم منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية الفرصة للخبرة المصرية للمشاركة في مناقشات ودراسات وسياسات مهمة مع الاقتصادات الرائدة في جميع أنحاء العالم، وذلك بالإضافة إلى منظمات أخرى متعددة.


حقوق الملكية© وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ١٩٩٩-٢٠٢٢ جميع الحقوق محفوظة.