UN Entities/Organizations

The UN system recognizes that information and communications technologies have the potential to provide new solutions to sustainable development challenges, particularly in the context of globalization, and can foster sustained, inclusive and equitable economic growth and sustainable development.

In addition, these solutions can promote competitiveness, access to information and knowledge, trade and development, poverty eradication and social inclusion that will help to expedite the integration of all countries, especially developing countries and the least developed countries, into the global economy.

Being an active member in the UN system, MCIT plays an effective role in several UN agencies including the main UN entity in charge of ICT; namely the International Telecommunication Union (ITU). Whether in responding to the call for bridging digital divides, encouraging and strengthening continuing cooperation between and among stakeholders from both developed and developing countries, MCIT is keen as well on developing the digital economy, being an important and growing part of the global economy.

Egypt is aware of capacity-building mechanisms and opportunities from the entire United Nations system. In this regard, it works hand in hand with the United Nations funds and programs and specialized agencies, within their respective mandates and strategic plans, to contribute to the implementation of the outcomes of the World Summit on the Information Society (WSIS), and emphasizes the importance of allocating adequate resources.

Egypt is in full alignment with the UN vision, recognizes the need to harness the potential of information and communications technologies as critical enablers of sustainable development and to overcome digital divides. It stresses that capacity-building for the productive use of such technologies should be given due consideration in the implementation of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development.

WIPO

The World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) is one of the United Nations specialized agencies founded in 1967, headquartered in Geneva, Swiss.

WIPO aims to promote the protection of intellectual property around the world through cooperation among states and international organizations. It is dedicated to the use of intellectual property (patents, copyright, trademarks, designs, etc.) as a means of stimulating innovation and creativity. Its mission is to promote innovation and creativity for the economic, social and cultural development of all countries through a balanced and effective international intellectual property (IP) system.

WIPO is the global forum for intellectual property services, policy, information and cooperation and a self-funding agency of the United Nations, with 188 member states.

MCIT participates in WIPO Conversations on Intellectual Property (IP) and Artificial Intelligence (AI) sessions to exchange views on AI for deductive purposes and formulating the right questions concerning AI and IP systems, policies, and rights. It also participates in WIPO Lex-Judgements. WIPO Lex provides free of charge access to legal information on IP from around the world. WIPO Lex Database provides access to 52700 legal documents from laws, treaties, and judgments collections.

Copyright Ministry of Communications and Information Technology 1999-2021. All rights reserved
Content

هيئات ومنظمات الأمم المتحدة

تدرك منظومة الأمم المتحدة أن تكنولوجيات المعلومات والاتصالات لديها القدرة على تقديم حلول جديدة لتحديات التنمية المستدامة، لا سيما في سياق العولمة، كما يمكنها أن تُعزز النمو الاقتصادي المستدام والشامل والمنصف وتُدعم التنمية المستدامة.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يُمكن لهذه الحلول تعزيز القدرة التنافسية، والوصول إلى المعلومات والمعرفة، والتجارة والتنمية، والقضاء على الفقر، والإدماج الاجتماعي الذي من شأنه أن يُساعد على تسريع اندماج جميع البلدان، ولا سيما البلدان النامية والبلدان الأقل نموًا، في الاقتصاد العالمي.

وتؤدي وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات دورًا فعالًا في العديد من وكالات الأمم المتحدة، كونها عضوًا نشطًا في منظومة الأمم المتحدة، بما في ذلك الكيان الرئيسي للأمم المتحدة المسؤول عن تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات؛ وهو الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات. وسواء في الاستجابة للدعوة إلى سد الفجوات الرقمية، وتشجيع وتعزيز التعاون المستمر بين أصحاب المصلحة من البلدان المتقدمة والنامية على حد سواء، تحرص وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات أيضًا على تطوير الاقتصاد الرقمي، باعتباره جزءًا مهمًا في الاقتصاد العالمي.

ومصر على دراية جيدة بآليات بناء القدرات والفرص المتاحة من منظومة الأمم المتحدة بأسرها. وفي هذا الصدد، تعمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع صناديق الأمم المتحدة وبرامجها ووكالاتها المتخصصة، في إطار ولاية كل منها وخططها الاستراتيجية، للمساهمة في تنفيذ نتائج القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات، والتأكيد على أهمية تخصيص الموارد الكافية.

وتتماشى رؤية مصر على نحو كامل مع رؤية الأمم المتحدة، وتدرك الحاجة إلى تسخير إمكانات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات باعتبارها عوامل تمكين أساسية للتنمية المستدامة وللتغلب على الفجوات الرقمية. وتشدد على أن بناء القدرات من أجل الاستخدام المُنتج لهذه التكنولوجيات ينبغي أن يُولى له الاعتبار الواجب في تنفيذ خطة التنمية المستدامة لعام 2030.

المنظمة العالمية للملكية الفكرية

المنظمة العالمية للملكية الفكرية (الويبو) هي إحدى الوكالات المتخصصة التابعة للأمم المتحدة التي تأسست عام 1967 ومقرها الرئيسي في مدينة جينيف بسويسرا.

تهدف المنظمة العالمية للملكية الفكرية إلى تعزيز الملكية الفكرية حول العالم من خلال التعاون بين الدول والمنظمات الدولية. وهي متخصصة في استخدام الملكية الفكرية (براءات الاختراع وحقوق الطبع والعلامات التجارية والتصميمات وغيرها) باعتبارها وسيلة لتحفيز الابتكار والإبداع. وتتمثل مهمتها في تعزيز الابتكار والإبداع من أجل التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية لجميع البلدان من خلال منظومة دولية متوازنة وفعالة للملكية الفكرية.

المنظمة العالمية للملكية الفكرية هي المنتدى العالمي لخدمات الملكية الفكرية والسياسات والمعلومات والتعاون وهي وكالة ذاتية التمويل تابعة للأمم المتحدة وتضم في عضويتها 188 دولة.

وتشارك وزارة الاتصالات في دورات "محادثة الويبو بشأن الملكية الفكرية والذكاء الاصطناعي"، لتبادل الآراء حول الذكاء الاصطناعي لأغراض استنتاجية وصياغة الأسئلة الصحيحة المتعلقة بأنظمة الذكاء الاصطناعي والملكية الفكرية والسياسات والحقوق. كما تشارك في قاعدة البيانات الإلكترونية الجديدة WIPO Lex-Judgements والتي تتيح النفاذ المفتوح بالمجان إلى القرارات القضائية المتعلقة بالملكية الفكرية من جميع بقاع العالم، كما تتيح النفاذ إلى 52700 وثيقة قانونية من مجموعات القوانين والمعاهدات والأحكام.

حقوق الملكية© وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ١٩٩٩-٢٠٢٢ جميع الحقوق محفوظة.
Content