UN Entities/Organizations

The UN system recognizes that information and communications technologies have the potential to provide new solutions to sustainable development challenges, particularly in the context of globalization, and can foster sustained, inclusive and equitable economic growth and sustainable development.

In addition, these solutions can promote competitiveness, access to information and knowledge, trade and development, poverty eradication and social inclusion that will help to expedite the integration of all countries, especially developing countries and the least developed countries, into the global economy.

Being an active member in the UN system, MCIT plays an effective role in several UN agencies including the main UN entity in charge of ICT; namely the International Telecommunication Union (ITU). Whether in responding to the call for bridging digital divides, encouraging and strengthening continuing cooperation between and among stakeholders from both developed and developing countries, MCIT is keen as well on developing the digital economy, being an important and growing part of the global economy.

Egypt is aware of capacity-building mechanisms and opportunities from the entire United Nations system. In this regard, it works hand in hand with the United Nations funds and programs and specialized agencies, within their respective mandates and strategic plans, to contribute to the implementation of the outcomes of the World Summit on the Information Society (WSIS), and emphasizes the importance of allocating adequate resources.

Egypt is in full alignment with the UN vision, recognizes the need to harness the potential of information and communications technologies as critical enablers of sustainable development and to overcome digital divides. It stresses that capacity-building for the productive use of such technologies should be given due consideration in the implementation of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development.

UNDP

The United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) works in about 170 countries and territories, helping to achieve the eradication of poverty, and the reduction of inequalities and exclusion. UNDP helps countries to develop policies, leadership skills, partnering abilities, institutional capabilities and build resilience in order to sustain development results.

The ICT sector is of vital importance as a driver of sustainable economic and social development in fields including health, education, commerce and government. As such, a growing number of development agencies are focusing on ICT in their activities, in support of both the sector itself and the application of ICT in other sectors.

MCIT aims to boost collaboration with various development agencies to support the national ICT strategy in realizing the sustainable development of the sector and related fields, and to facilitate exchange of knowledge and experience, capacity building and reconciling of views in the international arena.

MCIT collaborates in a number of projects with UNDP including the ICT Trust Fund.

Copyright Ministry of Communications and Information Technology 1999-2021. All rights reserved
Content

هيئات ومنظمات الأمم المتحدة

تدرك منظومة الأمم المتحدة أن تكنولوجيات المعلومات والاتصالات لديها القدرة على تقديم حلول جديدة لتحديات التنمية المستدامة، لا سيما في سياق العولمة، كما يمكنها أن تُعزز النمو الاقتصادي المستدام والشامل والمنصف وتُدعم التنمية المستدامة.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يُمكن لهذه الحلول تعزيز القدرة التنافسية، والوصول إلى المعلومات والمعرفة، والتجارة والتنمية، والقضاء على الفقر، والإدماج الاجتماعي الذي من شأنه أن يُساعد على تسريع اندماج جميع البلدان، ولا سيما البلدان النامية والبلدان الأقل نموًا، في الاقتصاد العالمي.

وتؤدي وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات دورًا فعالًا في العديد من وكالات الأمم المتحدة، كونها عضوًا نشطًا في منظومة الأمم المتحدة، بما في ذلك الكيان الرئيسي للأمم المتحدة المسؤول عن تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات؛ وهو الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات. وسواء في الاستجابة للدعوة إلى سد الفجوات الرقمية، وتشجيع وتعزيز التعاون المستمر بين أصحاب المصلحة من البلدان المتقدمة والنامية على حد سواء، تحرص وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات أيضًا على تطوير الاقتصاد الرقمي، باعتباره جزءًا مهمًا في الاقتصاد العالمي.

ومصر على دراية جيدة بآليات بناء القدرات والفرص المتاحة من منظومة الأمم المتحدة بأسرها. وفي هذا الصدد، تعمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع صناديق الأمم المتحدة وبرامجها ووكالاتها المتخصصة، في إطار ولاية كل منها وخططها الاستراتيجية، للمساهمة في تنفيذ نتائج القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات، والتأكيد على أهمية تخصيص الموارد الكافية.

وتتماشى رؤية مصر على نحو كامل مع رؤية الأمم المتحدة، وتدرك الحاجة إلى تسخير إمكانات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات باعتبارها عوامل تمكين أساسية للتنمية المستدامة وللتغلب على الفجوات الرقمية. وتشدد على أن بناء القدرات من أجل الاستخدام المُنتج لهذه التكنولوجيات ينبغي أن يُولى له الاعتبار الواجب في تنفيذ خطة التنمية المستدامة لعام 2030.

برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي

يعمل برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي في حوالي 170 دولة وإقليم بهدف القضاء على الفقر والحد من عدم المساواة والإقصاء. ويساعد البرنامج الدول في تطوير السياسات ومهارات القيادة وقدرات الشراكة والقدرات المؤسسية واكتساب المرونة من أجل الحفاظ على نتائج التنمية.

ويلعب قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات دور حيوي كونه محرك للتنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية المستدامة في مجالات تشمل الصحة والتعليم والتجارة والحكومة. ويركز عدد كبير من وكالات التنمية على تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في أنشطتها، ذلك لدعم القطاع وتطبيق تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في القطاعات الأخرى.

وتهدف وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات إلى تعزيز التعاون مع وكالات التنمية المختلفة لدعم الاستراتيجية الوطنية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في تحقيق التنمية المستدامة للقطاع والمجالات ذات الصلة وتسهيل تبادل المعرفة والخبرة وبناء القدرات وتنسيق وجهات النظر على المستوى الدولي.

وتتعاون وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات في عدد من المشاريع مع برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي بما في ذلك الصندوق المصري لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات.

حقوق الملكية© وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ١٩٩٩-٢٠٢٢ جميع الحقوق محفوظة.
Content