Telecommunications

Seeking to build Digital Egypt and achieve the transition to a digital society, the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology (MCIT) has been working to build an infrastructure that is secure, reliable, and accessible.

 

MCIT prioritizes the maintenance of a robust and adaptive infrastructure, the development and convergence of technologies, and the safeguarding of a regulatory framework conducive to investment in and the growth of the ICT sector.

 

The National Telecom Regulatory Authority (NTRA) was further empowered by the Telecommunication Regulation Law No. 10/2003. NTRA acts as the independent regulatory authority overseeing the telecommunications sector in Egypt, improving its services and expanding its usage.

EG-ATRC

The Egyptian African Telecom Regulatory Training Center (EG-ATRC) is the first training center specializing in telecommunications regulation in Africa. The Center facilitates the exchange of expertise in different ICT fields, most notably cybersecurity and smart systems, among African countries.

EG-ATRC mission is to develop the capabilities of African telecommunications regulatory bodies through a unique training system that draws on Egyptian academic and professional expertise. The aim is to empower African regulators to overcome challenges in the telecommunications sector and gain expertise to build a promising digital economy.

The Center helps fulfill the national strategy of cooperating with brotherly African countries through ambitious projects aimed at benefiting African peoples.

One of EG-ATRC objectives is to share Egypt’s successful experience in boosting its ICT industry, building smart cities such as the New Administrative Capital, and carrying out technological projects within the Decent Life initiative. The aim is to guide African counterparts and motivate them to implement projects modelled on the Egyptian ones.

Training Tracks
- Smart cities and infrastructure
- Cybersecurity
- Electronic payment
- Scarce resource management

For more information, kindly click here.

EG-ATRC

EG-ATRC

The Egyptian African Telecom Regulatory Training Center (EG-ATRC) is the first training center specializing in telecommunications regulation in Africa. The Center facilitates the exchange of expertise

Copyright Ministry of Communications and Information Technology 1999-2022. All rights reserved
Content

الاتصالات

تعمل وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات على إنشاء بنية تحتية آمنة وموثوقة ويسهل الوصول إليها، إلى بناء مصر الرقمية وتحقيق التحول إلى مجتمع رقمي.

وتُعطي وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات الأولوية للحفاظ على توفير بنية تحتية قوية وقابلة للتكيف، وتطوير التكنولوجيات وتقاربها، والحفاظ على إطار تنظيمي يقود إلى الاستثمار في قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات ونموه.

ومُنح الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات مزيدًا من التمكين بموجب قانون تنظيم الاتصالات رقم 10/2003. ويعمل الجهاز بوصفه جهة تنظيمية مستقلة تشرف على قطاع الاتصالات في مصر وتعمل على تحسين الخدمات التي يقدمها وتوسيع نطاق استخدامها.  

المركز المصري الأفريقي للتدريب في مجال تنظيم الاتصالات

المركز المصري الأفريقي للتدريب في مجال تنظيم الاتصالات هو أول مركز تدريب متخصص في تنظيم الاتصالات في أفريقيا. يقوم المركز بتيسير تبادل الخبرات في مختلف مجالات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات لا سيما الأمن السيبراني والأنظمة الذكية في البلدان الأفريقية. 

تتمثل مهمة المركز المصري الأفريقي للتدريب في مجال تنظيم الاتصالات في تطوير قدرات الهيئات الأفريقية لتنظيم الاتصالات من خلال نظام تدريب فريد يعتمد على الخبرات المصرية الأكاديمية والمهنية. والهدف من ذلك هو تمكين الهيئات التنظيمية الأفريقية من التغلب على التحديات في قطاع الاتصالات واكتساب الخبرات اللازمة لبناء اقتصاد رقمي واعد. 

يُساعد المركز على تحقيق الاستراتيجية الوطنية للتعاون مع البلدان الأفريقية الشقيقة من خلال مشاريع طموحة تهدف إلى تحقيق مصالح الشعوب الأفريقية. 

يتمثل أحد أهداف المركز المصري الأفريقي للتدريب في مجال تنظيم الاتصالات في تبادل التجارب المصرية الناجحة في تعزيز صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات لديها وبناء المدن الذكية مثل العاصمة الإدارية الجديدة وتنفيذ مشاريع تكنولوجية في إطار مبادرة "حياة كريمة". والهدف من ذلك هو إرشاد النظراء الأفارقة وتحفيزهم على تنفيذ مشاريع على غرار المشاريع المصرية.

مسارات التدريب
- المدن الذكية والبنية التحتية
- الأمن السيبراني
- الدفع الإلكتروني 
- إدارة الموارد النادرة

لمزيد من المعلومات، يُرجى الضغط هنا.

المركز المصري الأفريقي للتدريب في مجال تنظيم الاتصالات

المركز المصري الأفريقي للتدريب في مجال تنظيم الاتصالات

المركز المصري الأفريقي للتدريب في مجال تنظيم الاتصالات هو أول مركز تدريب متخصص في تنظيم الاتصالات في أفريقيا. يقوم المركز بتيسير تبادل الخبرات في مختلف مجالات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات لا سيما

حقوق الملكية© وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ١٩٩٩-٢٠٢٢ جميع الحقوق محفوظة.