Industry



Cyber Security

Established by the National Telecom Regulatory Authority (NTRA) in April 2009, the Egyptian Computer Emergency Readiness Team (EG-CERT) is staffed by a team of 16 professionals and provides 24-hour support to protect critical information infrastructure.

Since 2012, EG-CERT has been supporting different entities across the ICT, banking and government sectors, helping them tackle cybersecurity threats, including denial of services attacks.

EG-CERT consists of five main departments: Cyber Incident Handling and Business Continuity, Cyber-Attack Monitoring and Early Warning, Penetration Testing and Malware Analysis, Critical Information Infrastructure Protection and Emergency Plans, and Cyber Awareness and Business Development.

EG-CERT seeks to provide an early warning system against malware and cyber-attacks that spread widely against the Egyptian critical information infrastructure. Currently, EG-CERT is developing its laboratories in the four main operational departments. Additional laboratories for cybersecurity in mobile phones and cybersecurity in industrial control systems are being planned.

EG-CERT seeks also to develop an appropriate legislative framework for cybersecurity, with the participation of the private sector and civil society, and is guided by relevant international expertise, experience, and initiatives. It also aims to establish a national cybersecurity system and computer emergency response teams; and develop the infrastructure necessary to ensure confidence in electronic transactions and protect digital identity, such as public key infrastructure and credit bureaus, with the participation of the private sector. This is in addition to gathering and analyzing information on security incidents, coordinating and mediating between the interested parties in solving security incidents and cooperating with other international CERTs.

The Critical Information Infrastructure Protection and Emergency Plans Department is also concerned with protecting information in the country’s critical sectors. To achieve this objective, the Department studies the needs of certain sectors and how far the cybersecurity standards and procedures are implemented. These studies lead to the development of protection strategies and implementation frameworks of cybersecurity standards by working closely with the partners.

The Cyber Awareness Department is concerned with raising and enhancing the culture and awareness of cybersecurity and information security and learning more about Internet risks, threats, and cyber-attacks. This Department is aimed at raising people’s awareness of the ministries and government entities of critical infrastructure, business, banking and investment sectors, and all social groups. Awareness campaigns are carried out through holding awareness and guidance sessions, training courses and workshops, periodic bulletins, leaflets, awareness videos, and awareness ads, as well as participating in school and university activities and events.

Achievements

- In November 2017, EG-CERT participated in First-ITU Regional Symposium, ALERT Cyber Drill for Arab and African Regions

- In June 2017, Egypt ranked 14th world wide in ITU Global Cybersecurity Index (GCI)17 among a number of 165 of ITU Member States and ranked 2nd at the level of both Arab and African regions

- In March 2017, EG-CERT conducted assessment for UG-CERT to obtain “First” membership

- In November 2016, EG-CERT and NTRA hosted the Fifth Regional Cybersecurity Summit and FIRST Regional Symposium for Arab and African Regions

- In 2015, the Egyptian Supreme Cybersecurity Council (ESCC)) were created

- In December 2014, Egypt ranked 27th among 193 countries as reported by the ITU/ABI Global Cybersecurity Index (GCI)

- In December 2013, the new EG-CERT building was opened

- In November 2013, EG-CERT acquired membership in the Organization for Islamic Cooperation – Computer Emergency Response Team (OIC-CERT) Steering Committee

- In October 2013, EG-CERT ranked 3rd in the ITU Global Cybersecurity Index (GCI)

- In May 2013, the first Workshop for Cyber Security Researches was hosted under the auspices of the National Telecom Regulatory Authority (NTRA), at Smart Village to discuss the latest researches and developments in the field of cyber security

- In March 2013, the National Child Online Protection Committee was launched

- In 2012, EG-CERT gained full membership at the Forum of Incident Response and Security Teams (FIRST), the main international forum for CERT teams

- In 2012, EG-CERT provided support to entities across the ICT, banking and government sectors, helping them tackle cybersecurity threats including denial of service attacks

- In 2012, EG-CERT participated in cyber drills organized by the Asia Pacific Computer Emergency Response Team (APCERT), OICCERT, and the International Telecommunication Union and the International Multilateral Partnership against Cyber Threats (ITUIMPACT)

- In 2012, MCIT showcased the Egyptian Cybersecurity Framework at one of the main sessions of the Internet Governance Forum 2012, held in Azerbaijan

- In October 2012, MCIT participated in the Budapest Conference on Cyberspace, held in Hungary

- EG-CERT has in place cooperation agreements with the United States Computer Emergency Readiness Team (US-CERT), the Korea Internet and Security Agency (KISA) in Seoul and CyberSecurity Malaysia, and is member at the Organization of Islamic Cooperation Computer Emergency Response Team (OIC-CERT).

- MCIT also organized special missions to Finland and Estonia, to explore opportunities for cooperation in the area of cybersecurity with their CERTs as well as in the e-signature field

- In support of the government’s efforts to strengthen cooperation with the countries of Africa, EG-CERT ran a cybersecurity training program for a group from Uganda in November 2013, and MCIT welcomed special missions from Kenya and Sudan during the year

- MCIT showcased the Egyptian Cybersecurity Framework at one of the main sessions of the Internet Governance Forum 2012, held in Azerbaijan in November, and participated in the Budapest Conference on Cyberspace, held on 4-5 October 2012 in Hungary

- In June 2012, Egypt participated in the ITU Arab Regional Workshop on Child Online Protection, an ITU Arab Regional Workshop on “Legal Aspects of Child Online Protection in the Arab Region”, hosted in Algeria

- In December 2012, penetration testing service started

- In September 2009, Digital Forensic analysis service started

- In July 2009, 24/7 monitoring and incident response was available

For more info, kindly click here.


Copyright Ministry of Communications and Information Technology 1999-2022. All rights reserved

الصناعة




الأمن السيبراني

قام الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات بتأسيس المركز الوطني للاستعداد لطوارئ الحاسب والشبكات "EG|CERT" في أبريل 2009، حيث يعمل به فريق من ستة عشر متخصصًا، ويقدم الفريق الدعم الفني على مدار 24 ساعة لحماية البنية التحتية الحيوية للمعلومات.

ويقدم المركز منذ عام 2012 الدعم لمختلف الجهات عبر قطاعات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، والخدمات المصرفية والحكومية من أجل مساعدتهم على مواجهة تهديدات الأمن السيبراني بما في ذلك هجمات الحرمان من الخدمة.

يتكون المركز من خمس إدارات رئيسية، وهي التعامل مع الحوادث السيبرانية واستمرارية الأعمال، ومراقبة الهجمات الإلكترونية والإنذار المبكر، وفحص الثغرات واختبارات الاختراق بالإضافة إلي إدارة حماية البنية المعلوماتية الحرجة وخطط الطوارئ وإدارة التوعية السيبرانية وتطوير الأعمال.

وتتمحور مهمة المركز الوطني للاستعداد لطوارئ الحاسب والشبكات حول توفير نظام للإنذار المبكر ضد البرمجيات الخبيثة والهجمات الإلكترونية التي تنتشر بنطاق واسع ضد البنية التحتية الحيوية للمعلومات المصرية، ويعمل المركز حاليًا على التوسع في تطوير مختبراته في الإدارات التشغيلية الرئيسية الأربعة، ويجرى التخطيط لمختبرات إضافية للأمن السيبراني في مجال الهاتف المحمول والأمن السيبراني في أنظمة التحكم الصناعية.

وتتركز المهمة الرئيسية للمركز حول توفير نظام للإنذار المبكر ضد البرمجيات الخبيثة والهجمات الإلكترونية التي تنتشر بنطاق واسع ضد البنية التحتية الحيوية للمعلومات المصرية، ومن أهداف المركز أيضًا: وضع إطار تشريعي ملائم للأمن السيبراني، بمشاركة القطاع الخاص والمجتمع المدني واسترشادًا بالخبرة الدولية والمبادرات ذات الصلة، ووضع إطار تنظيمي مناسب لإنشاء نظام وطني للأمن السيبراني  ومراكز استجابة للطوارئ، وتأسيس البنية التحتية اللازمة لضمان الثقة في المعاملات الإلكترونية وحماية الهوية الرقمية، مثل البنية التحتية للمفاتيح العامة ومكاتب الائتمان بمشاركة القطاع الخاص، وجمع المعلومات حول الحوادث الأمنية وتحليلها، والتنسيق والوساطة بين كافة الأطراف لحل مثل تلك الحوادث ، بالإضافة إلى التعاون الدولي مع مختلف الفرق الأخرى.

 كما تهتم إدارة حماية البنية المعلوماتية الحرجة وخطط الطوارئ بحماية المعلومات في القطاعات الحرجة في الدولة. ولخدمة هذا الغرض، تقوم الإدارة بدراسة احتياجات قطاعات معينة ومستويات تطبيق معايير وإجراءات الأمن السيبراني فيها. تؤدي هذه الدراسات إلى تطوير استراتيجيات الحماية، وأطر تطبيق معايير الأمن السيبراني من خلال العمل عن كثب مع الشركاء.

وتختص إدارة التوعية السيبرانية ببناء وتعزيز الثقافة والوعي بالأمن السيبراني وأمن المعلومات والتعرف أكثر على مخاطر الإنترنت والتهديدات والهجمات الإلكترونية. وتستهدف هذه الإدارة توعية كل من الوزارات والمؤسسات الحكومية ذات البنية التحتية الحرجة كذلك كل من قطاعات الأعمال والبنوك والاستثمار وكافة فئات المجتمع. وتقوم حملات التوعية من خلال: دورات توعية وإرشاد، دورات تدريبية وورش عمل، نشرات دورية، كتيبات إرشادية، مقاطع فيديو توعوية، إعلانات توعية والمشاركة بفعاليات ومناسبات المدارس والجامعات.

الإنجازات


- في نوفمبر 2017، شارك المركز في المنتدى الإقليمي للاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات ومنظمة فرست، وورشة عمل لتقييم الجاهزية للاستجابة للطوارئ المعلوماتية للمنطقة العربية والإفريقية

- في يونيو 2017، احتلت مصر المركز الرابع عشر عالميًا في مؤشر قياس استعدادات الدول في مجال الأمن السيبراني الذي أصدره الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات، والمرتبة الثانية على مستوى المنطقة العربية والإفريقية

- في مارس 2017، أجرى المركز اختبارات التقييم الخاصة بحصول أوغندا على عضوية منتدى "فيرست"

- في نوفمبر 2016، استضاف المركز والجهاز القومي لتنظيم
الاتصالات المؤتمر الإقليمي الخامس للأمن السيبراني ومنتدى فرست الإقليمي للمنطقة العربية والإفريقية

- في عام 2015، تم إنشاء المجلس الأعلى للأمن السيبراني

- في ديسمبر 2014، احتلت مصر المركز 27 من بين 193دولة وفقًا لما جاء في مؤشر قياس استعدادات الدول في مجال الأمن السيبراني الذي أصدره الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات وشركة  ABI

- افتتاح مبنى المركز المصري للاستجابة لطوارئ الإنترنت والحاسب الجديد في ديسمبر عام 2013

- حصول المركز على عضوية اللجنة التوجيهية لفريق الاستجابة لطوارئ الحاسوب التابع لمنظمة المؤتمر الإسلامي في نوفمبر عام 2013

- احتل المركز المرتبة الثالثة حسب مؤشر الأمن السيبراني العالمي للاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات في أكتوبر عام 2013

- تنظيم ورشة العمل الأولى للأمن السيبراني، وذلك في شهر مايو عام 2013 في القرية الذكية، تحت رعاية الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات لمناقشة آخر الأبحاث والتطورات في مجال الأمن السيبراني، حيث قدمت أوراق البحث في مختلف المجالات

- تشكيل اللجنة الوطنية لحماية الطفل على الإنترنت في مارس عام 2013

- حصول المركز على العضوية الكاملة في منتدى فرق الاستجابة لقضايا الأمن (FIRST) في عام 2012، وهو المنتدى الدولي الرئيسي لفرق سيرت

- تقديم الدعم للعديد من الكيانات بقطاع الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والقطاع المصرفي والقطاع الحكومي في عام 2012 لمساعدتهم على مواجهة تهديدات الأمن السيبراني بما في ذلك الحرمان من الخدمة

- المشاركة في التدريبات السيبرانية العملية التي نظمها فريق الاستجابة لطوارئ الحاسوب بآسيا والمحيط الهادئ  (APCERT)   وفريق الاستجابة لطوارئ الحاسوب التابع لمنظمة المؤتمر الإسلامي (OICCERT) والاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات والشراكة الدولية متعددة الأطراف لمكافحة الإرهاب السيبراني في عام 2012

- عرض إطار الأمن السيبراني المصري في واحدة من الجلسات الرئيسية لمنتدى حوكمة الإنترنت في عام 2012 في أذربيجان

- المشاركة في مؤتمر بودابست للفضاء الإلكتروني في أكتوبر 2012 في المجر

- توقيع اتفاقيات تعاون مع فريق الطوارئ  للحاسوب بالولايات المتحدة  (US-CERT)ووكالة أمن الإنترنت الكورية (KISA)  في مدينة سيول، والهيئة الماليزية للأمن السيبراني. كما أن سيرت عضو في فريق الاستجابة لطوارئ الحاسوب التابع لمنظمة المؤتمر الإسلامي.

- تنظيم البعثات الخاصة إلى فنلندا واستونيا لاستكشاف فرص التعاون في مجال الأمن السيبراني من خلال فرق الاستجابة لطوارئ الحاسوب وكذلك في مجال التوقيع الإلكتروني

- ودعمًا لجهود الحكومة لتعزيز التعاون مع دول أفريقيا، نظم فريق سيرت برنامج تدريبي للأمن السيبراني لمجموعة من أوغندا  في شهر نوفمبر من عام 2013، ورحبت الوزارة بالبعثات الخاصة من كينيا والسودان خلال ذلك العام

- عرضت الوزارة أطر الأمن السيبراني المصري في واحدة من الجلسات الرئيسية لمنتدى حوكمة الإنترنت 2012 الذي عقد في أذربيجان، وشارك في مؤتمر بودابست للفضاء الإلكتروني، الذي عقد في الفترة 4-5 أكتوبر 2012 في المجر

- مشاركة مصر في ورشة العمل الإقليمية العربية حول حماية الأطفال على الانترنت بالاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات حول "الجوانب القانونية لحماية الأطفال على الإنترنت في المنطقة العربية" في يونيو 2012

- وفي ديسمبر 2012، بدأ تشغيل خدمة اختبار الاختراق

- وفي سبتمبر 2009، بدأت خدمة رقمنة تحليل الطب الشرعي

- وفي يوليو 2009، تم إتاحة خدمة الرصد والاستجابة للحوادث على مدار 24 ساعة يوميًا طوال الأسبوع

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى الضغط هنا.


حقوق الملكية© وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ١٩٩٩-٢٠٢٣ جميع الحقوق محفوظة.