Regulations



Regulatory Frameworks and Rules

NTRA sets regulatory frameworks that regulate new telecommunications services, helping improve the quality of service in line with advanced technologies and meeting users’ needs. In addition, NTRA sets standards for telecom operators and service providers to comply with, by establishing regulatory frameworks and rules that help ensure the provision of telecommunications services to users in full transparency, while maintaining free competition among telecom service providers.

- Framework of Interconnection
Reference Interconnection Offer (RIO) and Service Level Agreement (SLA)
In the last few years, the telecommunications industry in Egypt has witnessed a number of significant changes. These changes are represented in the high growth rates attained in terms of revenues and subscribers in the mobile and Internet markets, whereas the fixed line segment experienced a slower growth path.

In its endeavor to create a favorable regulatory environment and enhance competition in the ICT sector, NTRA reviewed the Reference Interconnection Offer (RIO) and Service Level Agreement (SLA) provided by Telecom Egypt to other licensees. NTRA enables Telecom Egypt to provide the interconnection and infrastructure leasing services required for the provision of services (provided by those operators) to end-users on a transparent and non-discriminatory basis.

NTRA has made the Reference Interconnection Offer (RIO) and the Service Level Agreement (SLA) available to all licensed operators, helping maintain transparency and ensure the involvement of all stakeholders in the regulatory decision-making process.

For more information, kindly click here.

- IoT Regulatory Framework
After studying methodologies related to the adoption of the Internet of Things (IoT) in Egypt and examining the obstacles hindering the introduction of IoT services, NTRA developed the IoT Regulatory Framework. It entails the rules and measures necessary to increase investments in the IoT industry and improves service governance nationwide.

For more information, kindly click here.

- Framework of Competition Protection
o Competition Policy
Regulatory policies are considered the core mission and mandate of NTRA to encourage national and international investments within free competition rules.

This underscores the state’s endeavor towards the formulation of free-market and business-friendly policies. NTRA sees it as a major role to develop a fair competitive telecommunication market that can enhance confidence between existing operators and new entrants in the Egyptian telecommunication sector. This is a dynamic process that necessitates the adoption of regulatory measures, effective enough to reduce the risk of any potential anti-competitive behavior and to remedy the effects of such harmful behavior in case committed.

NTRA is currently in the process of amending its competition policy rules in order to formulate a framework based on anti-trust principles and methodologies.

o Framework of Competition Policy
Pursuant to the Telecommunication Regulation Law No.10/2003, NTRA is in charge of monitoring and protecting competition policy in the telecommunication market. Accordingly, NTRA sets the limits for free competition, which if exceeded will result in the occurrence of monopolistic practices in any of the fields regulated by the law. A general framework for free competition policy is issued by NTRA to determine the policy to be followed to ensure a free competitive and liberalized environment.

For more info, kindly click here.

- Regulatory Framework for Provision of MVAS
After studying the methods that could be pursued to spur the growth of mobile value-added services (MVAS) in Egypt and examining the obstacles facing the provision of such services, NTRA has developed a Regulatory Framework for the Provision of MVAS, in line with the provisions of the Telecom Regulation Law No. 10 for the year 2003.

For more information, kindly click here.

- Mobile Wallet Regulations
Mobile wallets enable users to perform financial transactions electronically using mobile phones or service outlets. e-Wallets are a great tool that help save time, money, and effort, and protect users’ privacy, confidentiality, and finances.

NTRA has been keen to formulate a set of rules to regulate and govern the use of mobile wallets in the Egyptian telecommunications market.

For more information, kindly click here.

- Mobile SIM Card Sales Regulations for Individuals
NTRA has introduced regulations to regulate and govern mobile SIM card sales for Egyptians and foreigners, as well as regulations on SIM swap.

For more information, kindly click here.

- Mobile SIM Card Sales Regulations for Corporate Users
Entities requesting a SIM card corporate account at any of the mobile network operators must follow a set of procedures established by NTRA.

For more information, kindly click here.

- Regulatory Framework for Establishing Data Centers and Providing Cloud Hosting Services
NTRA has developed a regulatory framework for establishing and operating data centers and providing cloud hosting services. It aims to attract hyper-scale data centers, cloud computing service providers, and electronic content providers to the Egyptian market, helping support the national plans for digital transformation and make modern digital services available to citizens.

For more information, kindly click here.

- Mobile Number Portability Regulations (Operators)
NTRA has imposed regulations on operators concerning the Mobile Number Portability (MNP) service, which enables mobile phone users to retain their numbers when changing from one mobile network to another.

For more information, kindly click here.


Copyright Ministry of Communications and Information Technology 1999-2022. All rights reserved

التنظيم




الأطر والقواعد التنظيمية

يضع الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات الأطر التنظيمية التي تنظم خدمات الاتصالات الجديدة مما يساعد على تحسين جودة الخدمات المقدمة بما يواكب التكنولوجيات المتقدمة ويلبي احتياجات المستخدمين لها. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك يضع الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات المعايير لمشغلي الاتصالات ومقدمي الخدمات للالتزام بها من خلال وضع أطر وقواعد تنظيمية تساعد على ضمان توفير خدمات الاتصالات للمستخدمين لها بشفافية تامة مع الحفاظ على المنافسة الحرة بين مقدمي خدمات الاتصالات. 

- الإطار التنظيمي للترابط
عرض الترابط المرجعي واتفاقية جودة الخدمة
شهدت صناعة الاتصالات في مصر في السنوات القليلة الماضية عددًا من التغيرات الهائلة التي تتمثل في معدلات النمو المرتفعة التي تحققت من حيث الإيرادات والمشتركين في أسواق الهواتف المحمولة والإنترنت، في حين شهد قطاع الخطوط الثابتة مسار نموٍ أبطأ.  

وفي إطار السعي إلى خلق بيئة تنظيمية مواتية وتعزيز المنافسة في قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، استعرض الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات عرض الترابط المرجعي واتفاقية جودة الخدمة اللذين تقدمهما الشركة المصرية للاتصالات إلى الجهات المرخص لها الأخرى. كما يُمكّن الجهاز الشركة المصرية للاتصالات من توفير خدمات الترابط المرجعي وخدمات تأجير البنية التحتية المطلوبة لتقديم الخدمات (المقدمة من هؤلاء المشغلين) إلى المستخدمين النهائيين على أساس من الشفافية وعدم التمييز.

وأتاح الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات عرض الترابط المرجعي واتفاقية جودة الخدمة لجميع المُشغّلين المرخص لهم للإسهام في الحفاظ على الشفافية وضمان مشاركة جميع أصحاب المصلحة المعنيين في عملية صنع القرارات التنظيمية.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يُرجى الضغط هنا.

- الإطار التنظيمي الخاص بتقديم خدمات إنترنت الأشياء
بعد دراسة المنهجيات المتعلقة باعتماد إنترنت الأشياء في مصر ودراسة العقبات المعوقة لتقديم خدمات إنترنت الأشياء، وضع الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات الإطار التنظيمي لتقديم خدمات إنترنت الأشياء. وهو إطار ينطوي على القواعد والتدابير اللازمة لزيادة الاستثمار في صناعة إنترنت الأشياء وتحسين إدارة الخدمات على الصعيد الوطني.    

لمزيد من المعلومات، يُرجى الضغط هنا.

- الإطار العام لسياسات حماية المنافسة
o سياسية المنافسة
تُعد السياسات التنظيمية المهمة الأساسية للجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات ولُب اختصاصه لتشجيع الاستثمارات على الصعيدين الوطني والدولي في إطار قواعد المنافسة الحرة. 

ويؤكد هذا سعي الدولة نحو صياغة سياسات تدعم السوق الحرة وتكون ملائمة للأعمال التجارية. كما يرى الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات أن هذه السياسات تؤدي دورًا كبيرًا في تطوير سوق اتصالات تنافسية وعادلة يمكن أن تعزز الثقة بين المُشغّلين الحاليين والمُشغّلين الجدد في قطاع الاتصالات المصري. وهي عملية ديناميكية تستلزم اعتماد تدابير تنظيمية فعالة بما يكفي للحد من مخاطر أي سلوك محتمل مناهض للمنافسة ولعلاج آثار هذا السلوك الضار في حالة ارتكابه.

ويعمل الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات حاليًا على تعديل قواعده التنظيمية المتعلقة بسياسة المنافسة لصياغة إطار عمل يقوم على مبادئ ومنهجيات مكافحة الاحتكار.

o إطار سياسة المنافسة 
بموجب قانون تنظيم الاتصالات رقم 10 لسنة 2003، يُعتبر الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات مسؤولًا عن رصد سياسة المنافسة وحمايتها في سوق الاتصالات. وعليه، يضع الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات حدود المنافسة الحرة التي يترتب على تجاوزها حدوث ممارسات احتكارية في أي من المجالات التي ينظمها القانون. ويضع الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات إطارًا عامًا لسياسية المنافسة الحرة لتحديد السياسة المقرر اتباعها لضمان توفير بيئة تنافسية حرة ومتحررة.     
       
لمزيد من المعلومات، يُرجى الضغط هنا.

- الإطار التنظيمي لتقديم خدمات القيمة المضافة
بعد دراسة المنهجيات التي يمكن اتباعها لتحفيز نمو خدمات القيمة المضافة في مصر ودراسة العقبات التي تواجه تقديم هذه الخدمات، وضع الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات إطارًا تنظيميًا لتقديم خدمات القيمة المضافة على شبكات الهاتف المحمول بما يتفق مع الأحكام الواردة في قانون تنظيم الاتصالات رقم 10 لسنة 2003.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يُرجى الضغط هنا.

- القواعد التنظيمية لخدمات المحافظ الإلكترونية
تمكن المحافظ الإلكترونية المستخدمين من أداء المعاملات المالية إلكترونيًا، باستخدام الهواتف المحمولة أو منافذ تقديم الخدمة.

وتشكل المحافظ الإلكترونية أداة رائعة تسهم في توفير الوقت والمال والجهد وتحمي خصوصية المستخدمين وأسرارهم وأموالهم.

وحرص الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات على صياغة مجموعة من القواعد التي تنظم استخدام المحافظ الإلكترونية وتحكمه في سوق الاتصالات المصرية. 

لمزيد من المعلومات، يُرجى الضغط هنا.

- القواعد التنظيمية لبيع شرائح الهاتف المحمول للأفراد
وضع الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات القواعد التي تنظم بيع شرائح الهاتف المحمول وتحكمه للمصريين والأجانب وكذلك القواعد التنظيمية لتبديل الشرائح. 

لمزيد من المعلومات، يُرجى الضغط هنا.

- القواعد التنظيمية لبيع شرائح الهاتف المحمول للشركات
تلتزم الجهات التي تطلب فتح حساب شركات لشرائح الهاتف المحمول لدى أي من مُشغّلي شبكات الهاتف المحمول باتباع مجموعة من الإجراءات التي وضعها الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات. 

لمزيد من المعلومات، يُرجى الضغط هنا.

- الإطار التنظيمي لإنشاء مراكز البيانات وتشغيلها وتقديم خدمات الاستضافة والحوسبة السحابية
وضع الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات إطارًا تنظيميًا لإنشاء مراكز البيانات وتشغيلها وتقديم خدمات الاستضافة والحوسبة السحابية. ويهدف إلى جذب مراكز البيانات العملاقة ومُقدمي خدمات الحوسبة السحابية ومُقدمي المحتوى الإلكتروني إلى السوق المصرية، مما يسهم في دعم الخطط الوطنية للتحول الرقمي وتوفير الخدمات الإلكترونية الحديثة إلى المواطنين.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يُرجى الضغط هنا.

- القواعد التنظيمية لنقل الأرقام بين مقدمي خدمات المحمول (المشغلين)
فرض الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات قواعد تنظيمية على جهات التشغيل المعنية بخدمة نقل الأرقام بين مقدمي خدمات المحمول، وهو ما يُمكّن مستخدمي الهاتف المحمول من الاحتفاظ بأرقامهم عند التغيير من شبكة محمول إلى أخرى.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يُرجى الضغط هنا.


حقوق الملكية© وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ١٩٩٩-٢٠٢٢ جميع الحقوق محفوظة.