Telecommunications

Seeking to build Digital Egypt and achieve the transition into a digital society, the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology (MCIT) has been working to build an infrastructure that is secure, reliable and accessible.

 

MCIT prioritizes the maintenance of a strong, adaptive infrastructure; the development and convergence of technologies; and the safeguarding of a regulatory framework conducive both to investment in and growth of the ICT sector.

 

The National Telecom Regulatory Authority (NTRA) was further empowered by the Telecommunication Regulation Law No. 10/2003. NTRA acts as the independent regulatory authority overseeing the telecommunications sector in Egypt, improving its services and expanding its usage.

Regulations

In fulfillment of MCIT strategy for building Digital Egypt, telecommunication services have evolved as one of the main drivers for the socio-economic development.
 
The Egyptian government has been keen on coping up with these technological leaps and move toward a new state-of-the-art ecosystem. The government gave priority to the development of the ICT sector. This was reflected in a deregulated and healthy environment for the Egyptian ICT services.

The Telecommunication Regulation Law No. 10/2003 has stipulated the establishment of a regulatory body, namely the National Telecom Regulatory Authority (NTRA) as a national authority competent and responsible for the administration and regulation of the telecommunication sector, considering transparency, open competition, universal service and protection of user rights as general outlines for NTRA scope of work.
 
According to the Telecommunication Regulation Law, investors and telecommunication service providers are obligated to comply with NTRA regulations and standards in order to be able to join the market or launch a new service. The Law empowers NTRA to determine the limits that, if exceeded, will lead to the breach of the free competition rules and to the setting of instructions and remedies in such cases.

Rules and Regulations

Rules and Regulations

Given the huge changes Egypt is witnessing in the provision of telecommunications services and the transition into a digital society, the government gave priority to developing the ICT sector, coping

Spectrum Management

Spectrum Management

Radio spectrum is considered as one of the state’s vital scarce resources utilized in the daily activities of the modern society. These activities include TV and radio broadcast services, commercia

License of Telecom Services

License of Telecom Services

Reference to the Telecommunication Regulation Law No. 10/2003 where Article No. 22 of the Law stipulates that the request of obtaining the licenses referred to in Article No. 21 shall be submitted

Copyright Ministry of Communications and Information Technology 1999-2020. All rights reserved
Content

الاتصالات

تعمل وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات على إنشاء بنية تحتية آمنة وموثوقة ويسهل الوصول إليها، إلى بناء مصر الرقمية وتحقيق التحول إلى مجتمع رقمي.

وتُعطي وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات الأولوية للحفاظ على توفير بنية تحتية قوية وقابلة للتكيف، وتطوير التكنولوجيات وتقاربها، والحفاظ على إطار تنظيمي يقود إلى الاستثمار في قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات ونموه.

ومُنح الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات مزيدًا من التمكين بموجب قانون تنظيم الاتصالات رقم 10/2003. ويعمل الجهاز بوصفه جهة تنظيمية مستقلة تشرف على قطاع الاتصالات في مصر وتعمل على تحسين الخدمات التي يقدمها وتوسيع نطاق استخدامها.  

التنظيم

في إطار تنفيذ استراتيجية وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات لبناء مصر الرقمية، تطورت خدمات الاتصالات بوصفها أحد المحركات الرئيسية للتنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية. 

وتحرص الحكومة المصرية على مواكبة القفزات التكنولوجية والمضي قدمًا نحو توفير بيئة حديثة ومتطورة. وتعطي الحكومة الأولوية إلى تطوير قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات. وقد انعكس ذلك في تأسيس بيئة منظمة وصحية لخدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات المصرية. 

ونصّ قانون تنظيم الاتصالات رقم 10/2003 على تأسيس هيئة تنظيمية، وهي الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات، بوصفه هيئة وطنية مختصة ومسؤولة عن إدارة وتنظيم قطاع الاتصالات مع مراعاة الشفافية والمنافسة الحرة والخدمات الشاملة وحماية حقوق المستهلك باعتبارها الخطوط العامة لنطاق عمل الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات.
 
ووفقًا لقانون تنظيم الاتصالات، يُلزم المستثمرون ومقدمو خدمات الاتصالات بالامتثال للقواعد التنظيمية والمعايير التي يضعها الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات حتى يتمكنوا من الانضمام إلى السوق أو طرح خدمة جديدة. ويُمكّن القانون الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات من إقرار الحدود التي تؤدي في حالة تجاوزها إلى الإخلال بقواعد المنافسة الحرة ووضع التعليمات وسبل الانتصاف في مثل هذه الحالات.

اعتماد النوع

اعتماد النوع

يعتبر اعتماد النوع خطوة إلزامية تُطبق عند استيراد أي معدات تحتوي على أحد عناصر الاتصالات أو تصنيعها أو تجميعها، ويتم من خلالها التأكد من امتثال المعدات للترددات اللاسلكية العالمية والتوافق الكهرومغناط

حماية حقوق المستهلك

حماية حقوق المستهلك

يعمل الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات بموجب قانون رقم 10 لسنة 2003 على حماية حقوق المستهلك من خلال تطبيق سياسات وطنية لتحسين وإتاحة مختلف خدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في إطارٍ من المنافسة الح

الطيف الترددي

الطيف الترددي

يتولى الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات مسؤولية إدارة الطيف الترددي وإتاحته وتنظيمه في مصر، وتشمل مسؤوليات الجهاز في هذه المجالات ما يلي:

- توزيع نطاقات الطيف الترددي ع

أخبار ذات صلة

بيانات اعلامية ذات صلة













الوزارة في الصحافة

حقوق الملكية© وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ١٩٩٩-٢٠٢٢ جميع الحقوق محفوظة.