'Decent Life' Presidential Initiative

The "Decent Life" presidential initiative - the National Project for the Development of the Egyptian Countryside - is a multi-pronged and integrated initiative, launched by President Abdel Fattah El-Sisi, in 2019. The Initiative aims at improving the living conditions and daily life of Egyptian citizens, within a framework of integration and unity of efforts among the state institutions, private sector entities, civil society and development partners in Egypt.


The Initiative also aims to provide an integrated package of services, including various aspects of health, social and living conditions. It is a huge shared responsibility among these different parties to provide a decent life to Egyptian citizens, especially vulnerable groups.


Target Groups

  • Neediest families in rural communities
  • Seniors
  • Persons with Disabilities (PWDs)
  • Female breadwinners and divorced women
  • Orphans and Children
  • Unemployed youth
  • Volunteers


Pillars of Work

Decent Housing: improving the quality of housing; building roofs; building housing complexes in the poorest villages; and bringing water, sewage, gas and electricity to the homes

Infrastructure: establishing micro-enterprises and activating the role of productive cooperatives in villages

Medical Services: building hospitals and health units; equipping them with medical devices; and providing health care services through medical staff

Educational Services: building and equipping schools and nurseries; providing educational services through professional teachers; and providing literacy courses

Economic Empowerment: providing training opportunities through Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs); establishing industrial and craft complexes; and providing job opportunities

Social Service Interventions and Human Development: including building the human being, targeting families, children, women, PwDs, seniors; and launching awareness-raising initiatives

Environmental Interventions: including collecting garbage and exploring new ways to recycle it


For more information on the "Decent Life" initiative, please visit the initiative's website.

MCIT Scope of Work

More than 20 ministries and entities, and 23 Civil Society Organizations (CSOs) are collaborating to implement this significant project. This is in addition to the Egyptian youth who are volunteering for charity and development work through the "Decent Life" Foundation to implement the initiative's work pillars and achieve its goals in 4,500 Egyptian villages.


The Ministry of Communications and Information Technology (MCIT) plays a significant role in implementing some of the initiative’s pillars, including developing the telecommunications infrastructure, through installing a fiber-optic cable network and covering targeted villages with mobile phone network services; developing post offices to serve citizens; and promoting human development.


ICT Sector Pillars of Work:

  • Fiber Optic Cable Network Installation
  • Fixed broadband Internet is vital for all citizens. It gives citizens the opportunity to receive better training, education and employment opportunities.


    MCIT aims to develop services and facilities for all the 4,500 Egyptian villages, including government buildings, homes, hospitals, schools, service centers and others. The number of beneficiaries reaches more than 58 million citizens in more than three million households. The buildings in these villages will be connected using a fiber-optic network within three years.


    During the first phase of this mega project of the "Decent Life" initiative, a network of fiber-optic cables will be installed, aiming to connect 1,400 villages, including one million buildings within one year. In the next phases, the project will cover the entire target villages.

  • Mobile Network Coverage Expansion
  • MCIT also seeks, within this initiative, to provide the necessary infrastructure for enhancing mobile phone services (Internet or mobile phone voice services). To that end, MCIT has launched the mobile towers project, to cover all targeted areas by mobile phone services. A huge number of mobile towers are being built in the targeted villages and areas to improve communications and Internet services. This project also provides a promising investment opportunity to establish and manufacture these mobile towers in these areas.


    The infrastructure sharing model is adopted, thus service providers can share the towers, which reduces the investment costs and improves the level of service.

  • Providing Advanced Postal Services
  • MCIT is currently working to develop about 1,000 Post offices in the targeted villages, while equipping all these offices with Automated Teller Machines (ATMs) to allow citizens receiving their cash. These developed post offices aim to improve the level of services provided to citizens and act as outlets through which electronic government services can be provided. Post offices are being equipped with the latest systems and advanced solutions, thus citizens can receive government services and all other financial and postal services provided by Egypt Post, in a timely manner.


  • Fostering Human Development
  • MCIT is adopting the "Digital Literacy" campaign within the framework of the "Decent Life" initiative, as part of the efforts MCIT exerts to promote digital inclusion and digital literacy and to build and develop the capabilities of Egyptian citizens.


    MCIT also holds educational sessions on capacity building and digital literacy for citizens of all social groups in the targeted villages. The sessions target promoting digital literacy, enhancing financial inclusion and raising people’s awareness of the digital public services available through different government channels, in areas including health, education, food subsidy and utilities, as well as of those available through Digital Egypt platform. In addition, the sessions aim at qualifying people to have access to and utilize those services.


    MCIT has also cooperated with the Ministry of Local Development to provide job opportunities for young people, including a number of initiatives such as “Your Work in Your Village”, “Freelancing and Remote Work”, and “Future Work is Digital (Egypt FWD)” to be implemented within the "Decent Life" initiative. The cooperation aims to equip young people, in the targeted villages, to join the freelancing and remote work market inside and outside Egypt, and provide them with job opportunities in ICT companies, thus providing a monthly income and a decent life.


    This in addition to supporting (MSMEs) through the Local Development Fund and Mashrou3ak program, where part of that funding can be provided to support projects related to communications and information technology, thus helping in providing direct and indirect job opportunities.


Related Press Releases

Related Press Kits

Copyright Ministry of Communications and Information Technology 1999-2022. All rights reserved
Content

المبادرة الرئاسية "حياة كريمة"

المبادرة الرئاسية "حياة كريمة"- المشروع القومي لتطوير الريف المصري- هي مبادرة متعددة في أركانِها ومتكاملة في ملامِحِها، أطلقها السيد الرئيس عبد الفتاح السيسي، في عام 2019، تهدفُ إلى تحسين ظروف المعيشة والحياة اليومية للمواطن المصري، في إطار من التكامل وتوحيد الجهود بين مؤسسات الدولة الوطنية ومؤسسات القطاع الخاص والمجتمع المدني وشركاء التنمية في مصر.


كما تهدف هذه المبادرة إلى تقديم حزمة متكاملة من الخدمات، التي تشملُ جوانبَ مختلفة صحية واجتماعية ومعيشية، وهي بمثابةِ مسؤولية ضخمة ستتشاركُ هذه الجهات المختلفة في شرفِ والتزامِ تقديمها إلى المواطن المصري، لا سيما من الفئات المجتمعية الأكثر احتياجًا.


الفئات المستهدفة

  • الأسر الأكثر احتياجًا في التجمعات الريفية
  • كبار السن
  • ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة
  • النساء المعيلات والمطلقات
  • الأيتام والأطفال
  • الشباب العاطل عن العمل
  • المتطوعين


محاور عمل المبادرة:

سكن كريم: رفع كفاءة المنازل، وبناء أسقف، وبناء مجمعات سكنية في القري الأكثر احتياجًا، ومد وصلات مياه وصرف صحي وغاز وكهرباء داخل المنازل

بنية تحتية: إنشاء مشروعات متناهية الصغر وتفعيل دور التعاونيات الإنتاجية في القرى

خدمات طبية: بناء مستشفيات ووحدات صحية وتجهيزها من معدات وتشغيلها بالكوادر الطبية

خدمات تعليمية: بناء ورفع كفاءة المدارس والحضانات وتجهيزها وتوفير الكوادر التعليمية وإنشاء فصول محو الأمية

تمكين اقتصادي: تدريب وتشغيل من خلال مشروعات متوسطة وصغيرة ومتناهية الصغر وإنشاء مجمعات صناعية وحرفية وتوفير فرص عمل

تدخلات اجتماعية وتنمية إنسانية: تدخلات اجتماعية تشمل بناء وتأهيل الإنسان وتستهدف الأسرة والطفل والمرأة وذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة وكبار السن ومبادرات توعوية

تدخلات بيئية: جمع مخلفات القمامة مع بحث سبل تدويرها


للمزيد من المعلومات بشأن مبادرة "حياة كريمة" "، يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني الخاص بالمبادرة.

نطاق عمل وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات

تجتمع أكثر من ٢٠ وزارة وهيئة و٢٣ منظمة مجتمع مدني لتنفيذ هذا المشروع الأهم على الإطلاق إلى جانب سواعد الشباب المصري المتطوع للعمل الخيري والتنموي من خلال مؤسسة حياة كريمة لتنفيذ محاور عمل المبادرة وتحقيق أهدافها في 4500 قرية مصرية.


وتؤدي زارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات دورًا هامًا في تنفيذ بعض محاور المبادرة، منها تطوير البنية التحتية للاتصالات، لاسيما إنشاء شبكة كوابل الألياف الضوئية وتغطية القرى المستهدفة بخدمات شبكات الهاتف المحمول، وتوفير مكاتب البريد لخدمة المواطنين وتعزيز التنمية البشرية.


محاور عمل قطاع الاتصالات:

  • إنشاء شبكة كوابل الألياف الضوئية
  • يعد الإنترنت عالي السرعة ذو النطاق العريض الثابت أمر حيوي وحتمي للمواطن، لا يقل أهمية عن المياه النظيفة والكهرباء، كما أنه يمنح المواطنين فرصة لتلقي تدريب وتعليم أفضل وفرص عمل أوسع.


    وتهدف الوزارة إلى تطوير الخدمات والمرافق لجميع القرى المصرية، وهي حوالي 4500 قرية مصرية، لاسيما المباني الحكومية والمنازل والمستشفيات والمدارس ومراكز الخدمات وغيرها. ويبلغ عدد المستفيدين إلى ما يزيد عن 58 مليون مواطن في أكثر من ثلاثة ملايين أسرة. وسيتم ربط المباني في هذه القرى باستخدام شبكة الألياف الضوئية في غضون ثلاث سنوات.


    وخلال المرحلة الأولى من المشروع الضخم لمبادرة "حياة كريمة"، سيتم إنشاء شبكه من كابلات الألياف الضوئية تهدف إلى ربط 1400 قرية تتضمن مليون مبنى في عام واحد، وفي المراحل القادمة سيتم تغطية كامل القرى المستهدفة.

  • تقوية شبكات الهاتف المحمول
  • تسعى الوزارة أيضًأ في هذه المبادرة إلى توفير البنية التحتية لخدمات الهاتف المحمول (الإنترنت أو الخدمات الصوتية للهاتف للمحمول) وتهتم بمشروع الأبراج الخلوية، لتغطية كافة المناطق المستهدفة بخدمات الهاتف المحمول، ويتم بناء عدد ضخم من الأبراج التي سوف تقام في القرى والمناطق التي تشملها مبادرة حياة كريمة، لتقوية خدمات الاتصالات والإنترنت، ومن ثم تتوفر فرصه استثماريه واعدة لإقامة وتصنيع الأبراج الخلوية في هذه المناطق.


    هذا إلى جانب تبني نموذج تقاسم البنية التحتية وبناء أبراج توافقية أي يمكن في البرج الواحد مشاركة معدات شركتين وخدمة عملاء الشركتين، وبالتالي يُمكن للشركات مقدمة الخدمة أن تتشارك في الأبراج مما يقلل من الكلفة الاستثمارية ويُحسن مستوي الخدمة.

  • إتاحة الخدمات البريدية المتطورة
  • يجرى العمل على تطوير حوالي 1000 مكتب للبريد المصري في القرى المستهدفة، مع تزويد جميع المكاتب بماكينات الصراف الآلي للتسهيل على المواطنين صرف مستحقاتهم النقدية، وذلك لتحسين مستوى الخدمات المقدمة للمواطنين ولتحويل مكاتب البريد إلى منافذ تهدف إلى تقديم الخدمات الحكومية الإلكترونية. ويجرى العمل على تطوير مكاتب البريد وتزويدها بأحدث الأنظمة والحلول المتطورة، حتى يستطيع المواطن من خلالها الحصول على الخدمات الحكومية وجميع الخدمات المالية والبريدية الأخرى التي يقدمها البريد المصري.

  • تعزيز التنمية البشرية
  • تتبنى وزراه الاتصالات حملة "محو الأمية الرقمية" في إطار مبادرة حياة كريمة بوصفها جانبًا من الجهود التي تبذلها وزارة الاتصالات لتعزيز الشمول الرقمي ومحو الأمية الرقمية وبناء وتطوير قدرات المواطن المصري.



    كما تعقد وزارة الاتصالات ندوات تثقيفية لبناء القدرات ومحو الأمية الرقمية للمواطنين من كافة الفئات المجتمعية في القرى المستهدفة وتهدف إلى نشر وتعزيز الثقافة الرقمية والشمول المالي بالقرى المستهدفة، وذلك لرفع الوعي الرقمي لدى المواطنين بالخدمات الرقمية المتاحة بمنصات الجهات الحكومية المختلفة كالصحة والتعليم والتموين والمرافق وكذلك الخدمات المتاحة بمنصة "مصر الرقمية"، وتنمية قدراتهم على استخدامها والاستفادة منها.


    هذا إلى جانب التعاون المشترك مع وزارة التنمية المحلية لتوفير فرص عمل للشباب وهي "شغلك جنب قريتك"، و"شغلك من بيتك"، و"مستقبلنا رقمي" لتنفيذها ضمن المشروع القومي لتطوير قرى الريف المصري في إطار المبادرة الرئاسية "حياة كريمة" لتأهيل الشباب من الجنسين بالقرى المستهدفة لسوق العمل الحر والعمل عن بُعد داخل مصر وخارجها وتوفير فرص عمل لهم في شركات تكنولوجيا المعلومات بما يساعد في توفير دخل شهري وحياة كريمة لهم.


    إضافة إلى دعم المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة ومتناهية الصغر عبر صندوق التنمية المحلية وبرنامج مشروعك، حيث يمكن أن يوفر جزء من ذلك التمويل لدعم المشروعات المرتبطة بتكنولوجيا الاتصالات والمعلومات، بما يساعد في توفير فرص عمل مباشرة وغير مباشرة.

حقوق الملكية© وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ١٩٩٩-٢٠٢٢ جميع الحقوق محفوظة.